And the Oscar Goes to….! Year 2

Last year, I decided to watch every movie nominated for a Best Picture Academy Award.

It was grueling.

Watching 10 movies in a month turned out to be much harder than I thought it would be. I finished, but just barely.

But… it was quite rewarding and I LOVED actually having an opinion when I was watching the Oscars.  You can check out my round-up post here.

This year, I am doing it again.  Heck, there are only 9 movies this year.  I’ve already even seen one already (can you guess which one?).  This is almost small time!

Not to mention, of course, that Billy Crystal is hosting the Academy Awards this year.  I love Billy Crystal.  This is destiny.

The movies nominated for Best Picture this year are as follows:

The Artist– Thomas Langmann
The Descendants – Jim Burke, Alexander Payne and Jim Taylor
Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close– Scott Rudin
The Help– Brunson Green, Chris Columbus and Michael Barnathan
Hugo– Graham King and Martin Scorsese
The Descendants– Letty Aronson and Stephen Tenenbaum
Moneyball– Michael De Luca, Rachael Horovitz and Brad Pitt
The Tree Of Life– Sarah Green, Bill Pohlad, Dede Gardner and Grant Hill
War Horse– Steven Spielberg and Kathleen Kennedy

And, of course, I will make a food inspired by each movie so that you will know exactly what to make for your Oscar Party 🙂

February 26th, here we come!

12 thoughts on “And the Oscar Goes to….! Year 2

  1. This sounds like a fun idea. I have never done this before but these movies look good. I will join you and I’ve already made my plan. 4 are on Amazon Instant Video and I have the times and theatres down in my planner (unless the theatre changes).

    You have The Descendants down twice. Is Midnight in Paris the missing movie?

  2. Pingback: URL

Leave a Reply

